Let It Go (Frozen Soundtrack)

Over the weekend, my parents and I watched the Frozen. This was a great animation done by Disney in a long time. It’s was funny but also very easy to get into it. Best part of it all was the soundtrack. Just like many other great Disney movies, it has many sing a longs that will capture your attention. My personal favorite is Let It Go. The song was sung by musical singer Idina Menzel. She was the original cast for the musical Wicked. Many people won’t remember her face because she was the Wicked Witch of the West, Alphie. Her voice is absolutely magical and hypnotic. When she reaches her high notes, I get chills down my spine. Her powerful yet delicate voice gives so much colors and dimensions to the music.

I hope everyone tries to listen to the music and feel something waking up in your heart. I’m going to try to record this on my saxophone some day, hopefully before I leave for Japan so stick around for more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

